Note: This article is relevant to those with the "Manage Walkthroughs" permission. 

When it comes to the anonymity and sharing of your Walkthrough data, you have three main options: 

1. Named and Shared: In this case, you can efficiently capture clear feedback that can be shared with the person being observed. You would set up your walkthrough instance by:

  • Adding rosters for each observer
  • Marking your setting for "Hide from History Pages" as "No"


2. Named but Not Shared: In this case, you gain the benefits of efficiently capturing and tracking observations, but you're choosing not to expose individualized data captured to those observed. You might also use report-level settings to anonymize your aggregated data. You would set up your walkthrough instance so that:

  • Adding rosters for each observer
  • Marking your setting for "Hide from History Pages" as "Yes"

3. Fully Anonymous: In this case, you are opting for full anonymity. You might choose this option if you do not have a way to set up rosters or if you are hoping to fully protect the anonymity of the people observed. You would set up your walkthrough instance by:

  • Adding observers with no individuals on their roster
  • Marking your setting for "Hide from History Pages" as "Yes" or "No" - this will not make a difference.

To review the observer experience for completing an Anonymous Walkthrough, click here.  

Did this answer your question?