When to consider deleting an event
Events that are deleted will no longer be visible to you - or to anyone - within KickUp. This is in contrast to canceled events, which will still be visible in KickUp to those with appropriate permissions. For this reason, we generally advise canceling events instead of deleting them.
However, there may be times when you want to delete an event - for example if it was created erroneously. Note that only events for which no staff are registered can be deleted; if any staff are registered for the event, the event can only be canceled.
How to delete an event
Visit the page for the event you'd like to delete or archive
Click on the three-dot action menu to the right of the Edit button
Click "Delete event"
In the pop-up modal, click Yes, delete