1. Event Registration Confirmation

This notification will be sent automatically in the following instances: 

  • When a user registers him/herself for an event; OR
  • When a user is registered for an event by an event manager AND the event manager opts to send a notification. See below for additional details.

Email Subject Line: You're Registered for [Event Name] with [Name of District/Organization]

TIP: Admin with permission to manage events can trigger this confirmation notification once they've registered attendees for an event by visiting an event page, scrolling to the table of registrants, and clicking "Review and Send."

2. Upcoming Event Reminder Email

This notification will go out automatically when a user is registered for an event scheduled for the following day as a friendly reminder. This email goes out the day before an event is scheduled around 6:30 am EST, 5:30am CST, and 3:30 am PT 

**This feature can be enabled/disabled based on your needs**

Email Subject Line: Reminder: You are registered for [Name of District/Organization} event on [Date]

3. Event Follow-Up Email

Users will receive this email automatically after the end-time of the event they were registered for so that they can easily confirm their attendance and/or submit feedback, if they haven't already.

Email Subject line: Following Up on [Event Name] with [Name of District/Organization} 

4. Cancelled / Modified Events

Currently there are no automated email notifications triggered when events are cancelled or modified. The current suggested workflow to accomplish this is to Manage attendance of an event → download the list of attendees as a csv and copy/paste that list of attendees into an email. 

Did this answer your question?